barbecue chicken

I slow cooked 4 chicken breasts and an onion for 6 hours, drained the water, shredded the chicken and mixed in the barbecue sauce and honey. I forgot to save the chicken stock for other recipes.

I skipped bread and enjoyed it with some beans. I’ve been watching specials on PBS about nutrition.  Several shows recommended beans/fiber as a way to.lose weight and lower cholesterol. We have enough to enjoy for several meals.

Cook once, and eat 5 times is one of my mottos. I will freeze the leftovers for easy “frozen dinners”, instead of buying them at the grocery store. 

Leave a Reply

