Don’t forget potatoes! 

While hubs prefers red potatoes,  I feel like I have gotten away with something when I can bring home 10 pounds of russets for 2 bucks. I’m roasting potatoes for breakfast. I chopped them up, drizzled some olive oil on them and added the usual culprits: salt, pepper and garlic. I’ll fry up a couple of eggs and we will enjoy a hearty breakfast. It’s so much cheaper than eating out and so much healthier. (I fry eggs in olive oil as well.)

One of my newer dishes to bring to family or church functions is ranch potatoes. There are recipes on line.  I get my ranch salad dressing mix from aldis, add olive oil and roast them in the oven. Then, I put them in the crockpot to stay warm. I have never tried to make my own spice mix, I may try that in the future. 

And I’m not one to brag, but at Christmas,  my crockpot of ranch taters was emptied while the hub ‘ s crockpot full of anatomically correct turkey sausage balls was full. Hehehee

Leave a Reply

