the HD antenna

Sling tv didn’t work, our Internet was to slow. We dropped local channels and saved 10 bucks per month, $120 annually. We decided to invest in an indoor antenna. The lady at the big box was extremely helpful. Because we are surrounded by mountains, I had to buy a 50 mile radius antenna. The nice lady told me it worked best near a north facing window, as high as possible. 

She even suggested that I put a compass app on my phone to find out where North is. Dish charges extra for additional receivers.  At the very least we can add channels to the 2nd tv, to use in another room. On my first trial run, I picked up 10 channels, 2 of which I would definitely watch. 

Leave a Reply

