I just saved 30 bucks

I prefer paper bills. You can save money,  see what you’re being charged,  and negotiate cheaper rates better with a bill in hand. I also like to read the fine print.

We have propane for our hot water and stove top cooking. We signed up for a payment plan to get the cheapest rate. I noticed after a recent delivery that there is a 10 dollar environmental charge per delivery. I called the company and asked them to reduce deliveries to twice a year, since we don’t use that much propane and keep an eye on the tank contents regardless. I’m estimating our annual savings at about 30 bucks per year.

When you’re trying to make it on 12 bucks per hour, every little bit helps.

Leave a Reply

