Potato soup ala crockpot

So we had some potatoes that needed *something* done with them. I decided to experiment with potato soup in the old crockpot. It’s been years since I made soup from scratch,  and I am trying to incorporate a vegetarian meal a few times a week.

So I filled the crockpot with about 3 pounds of peeled and diced potatoes. I threw in a few tablespoons of olive oil and added 1/4 cup chopped onion and a few chopped garlic cloves. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and Italian spices. I topped it off with a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of cream of celery soup. I added about 18 ounces of filtered water and gave it all a good stir.

Hubs should be coming home to a warm bowl of hearty soup and a house smelling of perfection in the morning. 

Leave a Reply

